AG Exemplary Legal Writing Award

Awarded in recognition of the best written legal document authored and edited by our attorneys


Peter Howard - Author

Mark Klaassen - Editor

Travis Salway v. Eric Norris



James Peters - Author

Mackenzie Williams - Editor

Brandi Monger - Editor

Roeber v. Gateway Foundation et. al.



Matt VanWormer - Author

Jame Kaste - Editor

Powder River Basin Resource Council v. Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality



At a ceremony held in the Elk Room at the Wyoming Game & Fish Department on March 7, 2019, Attorney General Peter Michael presented the 2018 Exemplary Legal Writing Award to Katie Adams, Benjamin Fischer and Christyne Martens. (Not Pictured: Christyne Martens)

Katie Adams - Author

Benjamin Fischer - Author

Christyne Martens - Editor

Eaton v. Pacheco



Kelly Shaw - Author

Christyne Martens - Editor

Jonathan L. Volpi v. State



Katie Adams - Author

Mike Causey - Author

Phil Donoho - Author

Christyne Martens - Author

Dave Delicath - Author

United States v. Texas Brief of the State of Wyoming as Amicus Curiae

In Support of Respondents